Kalari Meditation

Secert of Kalari MEDITATION

Explore the hidden secret behind the Human body

Chakra meditation

Why Kalari Meditation?

Meditation is great importance in Kalaripayattu. It’s believed that through the disciplined Kalari training. It is possible to wake-up the Kundalini power within the spinal nervous system and human body. To train ‘Meaipayattu’ and other weapon application in the Kalari requires much attention and concentration. So, each training sessions of Kalaripayattu becomes Meditation.
The completeness of the Kalaripayattu is meditation and spirituality. During the long period of time, the Kalari warrior had meditated and fasted alone in a lonely room before the war. The history records show that the warrior had no fear of death.

In the ritual and spiritual traditions of Hinduism, chakra is used to denote any phenomenon which has a cyclical or circular motion or aspect to it. For example, it is used to describe the Wheel of Time (Kala Chakra), The Wheel of life (Jeevana Chakra), etc. All these are cyclical in nature.
In Svetasavtara Upanishad, the highest God Brahma himself is the Source of order and regularity or rhythm of things. Kram means order. Chakram donates the orderly progression of a thing or phenomenon.

Muladharam (The Base Chakra)

Muladharam, the base of the root chakra is related to security, Survival and the basic human potentiality. The centre is located in the region between the genitals and the anus, in the human body between 48 fingers top and bottom. This remains at the bottom of sushumna vain. A parallel is drawn between the sperm cell and the ovum, where the genetic code lies coiled, and the kundalini. Symbolized by a lotus with four petals and four letter such as “Va, Sa, Sha, sa”. Power of Lord Shakthi, Shiva and Ganapathi exists here.

Swathishtanam (The Sacral Chakra)

Swathishtanam or The Sacral Chakra is located in the groin, and is related to emotion, sexuality and creativity. It’s exists four finger above Mooladharam and below Anahatha Chakra. Symbolized by a lotus with six petals and six letters such as “Bha, Ba, Ma, Ga, Ra, La”. Lord Bhrahma, Bharathi, and Shuklavahini vain also exist here.

Manipurakam (The Solar Plexus Chakra)

Manipuraka Chakra or Solar Plexus chakra is related to metabolism, energy, assimilation and digestion. This Chakra located ten and half finger above of Swathishtana Chakra. Symbolized by a lotus with ten petals and ten letters such as “Da, Dda, Nna, Ta, Da, Dtha, Dha, Na, Pa, Pha”. Lord Maha Vishnu with Lakshmi Devi exists here.

Anahatham (The Heart Chakra)

Anahatham or Heart Chakra is related to love, equilibrium, and well-being and acts as the source of emotional intelligence. Anahatha Chakra exist 14 fingers above the Manipuraka Chakra, Its located in the chest. Symbolized by a lotus with twelve petals and twelve letter such as “ka, kha, ga, gha, nga, cha, ccha, ja,jha, nja, da, ta”. 10,000 of Pithrukkal, seven corer Bhuthanganagal, eight corer Dikpalakar and 1000 corer Rishi's exists here.

Vishudhi Chakra (The Throat Chakra)

Vishudhi Chakra or The Throat Chakra is the source of scared speech and related to communication and growth, growth being a form of expression. This Chakra is paralleled to the thyroid, a gland that is also the throat. Vishudhi Chakra exist six fingers above Anahatha chakra. Symbolized by a lotus with 14 petals with 14 letters such as “A, Aa, E, Ee, U, Uu, ER, Ea, Ai, O, Ou, Am, Aah”. Supreme sound, life, Lord of music Saraswathi placed in this Chakra.

Ajna Chakra (The Third Eye Chakra)

Ajna or the The Third Eye Chakra is the source of intuitive or psychic knowledge and linked to pineal gland. Ajna is the Chakra of time and awareness of light. Ajna exist 9 fingers above the Vishudhi Chakra. Symbolized by a lotus with two petals and two letters such as “Ha, La”. Lord Shiva exists here.

Sahasraram (The Crown Chakra)

Sahasraram or The crown Chakra is the source of highest inteligence (Prajnanam). Located at the tip or crown of the head, 2 finger above of anja chakra. It is said to be the chakra of pure consciousness, the master chakra that controls all the others,and destination of rising Kundalini where upon one enters the state of Samadhi or unified conscious without the distinction of subject and object. Symbolized by a lotus with a thousand petal and letter “Ksha”. Omni potent God exists here with supreme power. So, human body exists as a temple. The Kalari meditation aims to awaken such power centres in the body. Also meditation can help you get rid of mental tension and fear.

Kalari Meditation Gallery

Explore our Kalari Meditation